Letra de Cop That Shit
We are the VA players Love to the Neptunes and the Clipse To ya bootleggers we breaking off both of ya legs The underrated Maganoo, comin' with the unexpectedThe run away slave I, Mistameanor Escaping from all ya fraudulent players Last but not least, the heavyweight champion, Mr. MosleyIt's been a long time, I shouldn't have left you Without some little nieces and nephews To cover all the beats, and the rhymes I been through Time's up, sorry I left youThinking of this, I keep repeating them hits Like that Aaliyah, Timberlake, or Missy Elliott shit (Shit) As you sit by the radio, hands on the dial tone As you hear it, pump up the volumeJump when you hear them speakers left it off (Off) Mr. VA 'bout to set it off Well I don't know what you heard, and I don't know what ya know Well my folks don' told me, (You got it! Oh)So, "Up Jumps the Boogie", let the record work (Uh huh) And put me on like you red alert 'Cause it's the big bad Timmy, Maganoo, and Missy Like three the hard way!, comin' straight out of VirginiaDJ's in the mix shows you better go to the record store and Cop that shit! (Oh Lord) And to the bootleggers giving 'em bootlegs We breaking off both of ya legs, cop that shit! (Oh Lord)Stop burnin' CD's for ya friend and I'ma say it again, nucca Cop that shit! (Oh Lord) 'Cause this the hot shit, out on the streets So when you hear this CD go and cop that shit! (Oh Lord)When you say you love me, it doesn't matter It goes into my head as just chit-chatterYou may think I'm egotistical or just very free Won'tcha say I go tell it to, Timothy! People say I'm whack, but they don't tell me so Let them pretend to be me, then they knowI hate when one, pretend to fantasize Fact I despise, those who even try Sweat between my thighs never stinking Yo dream is over, career sinkingI told all of you, like I told all of them Whatcha say to me be, Dick to ya chin! In one ear and right out the other"Ayyio Missy you ugly!" yeah ya mother I don't pay attention, I don't concentrate You ain't got the bait, that it takes to hook this, huhDJ's in the mix shows you better go to the record store and Cop that shit! (Oh Lord) And to the bootleggers giving 'em bootlegs We breaking off both of ya legs, Cop that shit! (Oh Lord)Stop burnin' CD's for ya friend and I'ma say it again, nucca Cop that shit! (Oh Lord) 'Cause this the hot shit, out on the streets So when you hear this CD go and cop that shit! (Oh Lord)I'm your idol, the highest title, numero uno I'm not a Puerto Rican but I do look up to Vagil And understand I got the gift of speech And it's a blessing, being from them VA streetsI talk sense condensed in the form of a poem If I wasn't writing rhymes I'd be breaking in homes I'm kinda young, so my gun's my security I'm not afraid nucca do what you gon' do to meI get paid when your record is played To put it short, heh I got it made I'm talented, yes I'm gifted My uppercut boy that'll get ya liftedYou got cash? man stop frontin Living off damn every record that you cutting My name Magoo and I roll wit two starsEvery CD we split forty eight bars My name Magoo and I'm a supadupa star Every other month I get a brand new car!DJ's in the mix shows you better go to the record store and Cop that shit! (Oh Lord) And to the bootleggers giving 'em bootlegs We breaking off both of ya legs, cop that shit! (Oh Lord)Stop burnin' CD's for ya friend and I'ma say it again, nucca Cop that shit! (Oh Lord) 'Cause this the hot shit, out on the streets So when you hear this CD go and cop that shit! (Oh Lord)
